THE BEGINNING OF RIVERVIEW ASSOCIATES, INC.

On Tuesday, March 2, 1976 at 7:30 M, our Riverview Association was officially activated at the home of Joeanne and Marvin Black.

There had been a recent informal gathering of approximately 40 ladies residing in Riverview Estates and it was the consensus of their opinion that a civic organization should be started. During their course of discussion concerning neighborhood is problems and involvement, a list of items of concern and interest was prepared and Don Perry, representing the Developers, The LaVista Corporation, explained that under the by-laws set up for such an organization, all lot owners were automatically members and it was only necessary to meet and elect officers in order to activate the group.

It was decided that offices should be held jointly by husband and wife, and that a nominating committee consisting of five people should be chosen to select a proposed slate of officers. The following ladies, along with their husbands, were asked to comprise the first nominating committee:

Mrs. S. R. Robinson (Donna), Chairman Mrs. J. E. Echols (Ethel) Mrs. T. F. Forkner (Martha) Mrs. J. M. McCormick (Betty) Mrs. B. T. Porter (Linda)

The purpose of the meeting was for election of officers and other business matters. Upon motion duly made, seconded and approved, the following temporary officers were elected :

Chairman: Donna Robinson

Secretary: Barbara Howard

A quorum was present and it was stated that, according to the existing by-laws, the RIVERVIEW ASSOCIATES, INC. could be activated by a vote of the general membership. Charlie Davidson, made the motion and it was seconded and duly approved.

The acting chairman received a report from the nominating committee, composed of the following:

Donna and Stewart Robinson (Co-Chairmen) Martha and Tom Forkner Linda and Brad Porter Ethel and Jim Echols Betty and Joe McCormick

It was necessary for Donna and Stewart to resign as nominating committee chairmen since they were temporary. Martha Forkner presented the following slate of officers for consideration:

Co-Presidents: Donna and Stewart Robinson Co-Vice Presidents: Kay and Bill White Co-Secretaries: Barbara and Henry Howard Co-Treasurers: Jane and Joe McDade.

This group along with Martha and Tom Forkner also was elected to serve as Directors.

11/6/9:

ELECTED OFFICERS OF RIVERVIEW ASSOCIATES

1976:

Co-Presidents: Donna and Stewart Robinson Co-Vice Presidents: Kay and Bill White Co-Secretaries: Barbara and Henry Howard Co-Treasurers: Jane and Joe McDade

. .-

1977:

President: Joeanne and Marvin Black Vice President: Jan and Bill Smyth Treasurer: Ethel Echols Secretary: Ronda and Jack Frost Developer Representative: Tom Forkner

1978:

President: Jan and Bill Smyth Vice President: Ronda and Jack Frost Secretary: Donna and Stewart Robinson Treasurer: Heidi and Hans Vorpahl

1979:

President: Charles Falter Vice President: Edmund and Nancy Jones Secretary: Art and Ilona Vedejs Treasurer: Bill and Decie Nygaard

1980:

President: Al and Shirlyan Shure Vice President: J. P. and Pat Harrington Secretary: Joe and Betty McCormick Treasurer: Mike and Suzzane Black

1981:

President: J. P. and Pat Harrington Vice President: Bob and Rosemary Stevens Secretary: Sandra and Hal Watts Treasurer: Helen and Lloyd Bird

1982:

President: Mike and Suzanne Black Vice President: Rolfe and Ellen Hanna Secretary: Bill and Cricket (Kay) White Treasurer: Ed and Patt Green

1983:

President: Gerry and Linda Ferguson Vice President: John and Sharon Wells Treasurer: Hal and Sandra Watts Secretary: John and Anita Lockworthy

1984:

President: Rolfe and Ellen Hanna Vice President: Joe and Noreen Jamison Secretary: Houston and Virginia Hatler Treasurer: Richard and Carmen Webb

1985:

President: George and Janice von Borstel Vice President: Secretary: June Duval Treasurer: John and Anne Piede

1986:

President: Art and Ilona Vedejs Vice President: Jim and Ethel Echols Secretary: Robbie and Morris Harrison Treasurer: Ralph and Sylvia Barber

1987:

President: Norman and JoAnn Barber Vice President: Carl and Barbara Lusted Secretary: Speros and Helen Homer Treasurer: Kent and Dee Evans

1988:

President: Speros and Helen Homer Vice President: Ron and Margie Smith Secretary: Claude and Irene Burden Treasurer: Bobby and Irene Cox

1989:

President: Guy and Lucylle Brazell Vice President: Kent and Dee Evans Secretary: Barbara and Henry Howard Treasurer: Betty and Joe McCormick

1990:

President: Jane and Roy Abell Vice President: Jan and Bill Smyth Secretary: Barbara and Henry Howard Treasurer: Charlotte and Jerry Gardner Executive Secretary: Sandy Watts

1991:

President: Henry and Barbara Howard Vice President: Phil and Beth Porter Secretary: Cricket (Kay) Klemis Treasurer: Charlotte and Jerry Gardner

1992:

President: Phil and Beth Porter Vice President: Nabil and Kathy Esfahani Secretary: Aggie Ellis Treasurer: Guy and Lucylle Brazell

1993;

President: Morris and Robbie Harrison Vice President: Guy and Dotty Crain Secretary: Ronda and Jack Frost Treasurer: Dan Graveline and Susan Highsmith